First Division

Nothing to do with sport but the sign on the former mill workers' cottages in Deanston. You can see the former cotton mill, now a distillery, in the extra. It is a fine building.

The mill was powered by water from the River Teith via the mill lade. This is where we headed for a walk this morning. It's an easy walk, flat as a pancake of course, but always pleasant. I saw some dear wee ducklings, orange tip butterflies and my first swallows. Or were they swifts? After what is really only a stroll we popped into Doune for a quick lunch which will avoid the need for much tonight. There's a bit of community gardening on this evening.

I was far too full of my busy day yesterday to get much sleep last night. So annoying. I did my wordle before 04:00 as I was enjoying a cup of tea in the kitchen. I predict a slow afternoon so I will try to get round to looking at blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.