Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Outdoor bathing

Wouldn't be for everyone today - what's with the cloudy coolness? - but this bluetit was getting stuck in to a good wash in the birdbath. 

Despite the drop in temperature I've spent time in the garden planting out some seedlings. They're going to have to take their chances now because I really need to clear the decks for things that have to stay in the potting shed. Tomato plants and the like. And the sun is forecast to put in an appearance later today. 

Found more wretched scarlet lily beetles. Horrible beasties. 

My three adult children and three grandchildren are away for a weekend break. They've got a holiday lodge in Perthshire. I think that's great and I'm sure they'll have a lovely time together. 

Hope everyone has a similarly enjoyable weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.