Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Getting stuck in

I blipped insects once already this week but I feel that this is more acceptable in every way than the amorous scarlet lily beetles. I'm finding more of them every time I look. Lots of bees today and hoverflies, butterflies, garden birds and general springtime pleasantry. Sunshine! Very warm sunshine in fact. 

Started with a coffee catch up online with my friend in Wales. Good to chat. Walked Flora, dug out some  lighterweight  clothing and made myself wash the bathroom floor before I went into the garden. Did lots of pottering, walked again with a friend, sat in her garden till the sun drove me home, tidied the garden and sat down to blip.

I took the blue blueness of the bluebells right down - they're not nearly so pale in real life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.