Day at a Time

By Tweedy

246 steps

Last night's sleepover went well. When he manages to doze off our grandson certainly can sleep. 

Topics for discussion:

Statues
The supercontinent of Pangea
Cloud formations

On the subject of statues William Wallace was mentioned. This morning we went up to the National Wallace Monument. My grandson and I climbed to the top while Cameraman walked Flora in the beautiful Abbey Craig woods. The five year old was a bit worried about the height we attained but he did really well on the narrow stone spiral staircase. 

Here he is proudly displaying his certificate. I've taken out his name for privacy. 

Home now and the weather is still pretty good. We'll be in the garden I'm sure before I have an early night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.