Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Ribwort Plantain

Thanks to Miranda as always for the wildflower week challenge. These plantains are flowering profusely now. Here's one which has a slightly windblown appearance. 

I was at a breakfast meeting this morning. I thought I'd finished with that sort of palaver when I stopped work. Today's was a meeting if three of the charity trustees to start to work on a plan for the next few months.  Useful,  but tip of the iceberg stuff. I had a very good fruit, yogurt and granola bowl with a flat white. 

By the time I got home with a rather fried head I was desperate for a walk. Luckily my Tuesday walking neighbour was up for an hour of fresh air. It's damp and mild. I think we might be in for heavier rain later. 

I've got lots to do this afternoon before yoga, which I missed last week. Then I'm out to a friend's house for some social time this evening. All in all a busy day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.