Goodbye roos

Last day of camping today. Sad to leave this beautiful spot!

Up with the kookaburras again this morning. They really sound like they’re right outside your tent….

Thankfully the rain held off till we were well and truly home. Good to be able to pack away the tent when it was dry!

Jon made me a lovely breakfast again, in fact, he’s done most of the cooking for us while we’ve been here. And thankfully he’s really enjoyed the time away. Jon’s phone battery ran out as soon as he got here and mine ran out this morning! So it’s been a weekend of no technology. Well, I’ve only used my phone for pics really.

And today is Mother’s Day! My second Mother’s Day in Oz. Didn’t get to see Ben till late in the evening when he came home from work.

Jon spoiled me even more by cooking dinner and getting me yummy treats.

Been a good day/weekend :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.