By Lake Cootharaba

My nephew-in-law Ryan, is sitting right there, enjoying a little peace and quiet … tranquility by the lake. I love the colours in this picture.

We were woken by the kookaburras at 5:30am!!! They were soooo loud, but it was lovely to hear them.

So today started with good weather and then sadly it did rain, lightly, for about an hour and a half. Jon and I played with the little ones while others did their own thing. Martin had a snooze … weird. I guess the fresh air got to him.

We had booked lunch at the restaurant at 12, and Bruce came and joined us for that.

After lunch, we all headed down to the lake, as the kids wanted to play in the very shallow water.

It was just lovely down there and so wonderful to be with the family. This is just so special for me.

Headed back to our site to get ready for dinner.

I felt quite tired today after the rush to set up the tents yesterday. Everything hurt … and I retired quite early, which is very unusual for me.

Been another lovely day, with minimal rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.