The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Blowing a hooley ..

It was SO windy this morning - and has been pretty blustery all day. While I was eating breakfast this little wren was doing his absolute best to tart up the unused nests from last year (the male makes several nests at the beginning of the season and takes the female around to see them all and she chooses her favourite!)

He was really struggling to keep his footing - he can only weigh a few grams and the wind was so strong. I was taking a few shots of him clinging on as well as he could and suddenly he sprung into the air and flapped madly to get his balance!

I took mum to her art class (the one that has banned her from using transport as she was sick one out of 9 journeys.)

Had a very long chat with the volunteer driver organiser (she pretty well agreed with me that the driver who had made a complete fuss about his car's leather interior and has no concern for my mum, is a total arse ..) She offered to see if mum would be ok in the mini bus.

As an experiment she was brought home by mini bus and it was totally fine.

I have stayed around at home all day - and mum has slept, so I hope she doesn't spend the night wandering about.

Lots of fox photography in the garden .. but the wren is today's fuzzy blip ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.