The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A memorable day ..

In order to commemorate such an auspicious day, I had the downstairs ballcock mended.

Mum had said she'd wanted to watch the funeral .. but was getting a little bored after the first hour of TV ... I told mum it has cost £10m to stage .. and she (quite rightly) was horrified. Then she pointed at the flowers and flag on the coffin and said she wouldn't want that on her coffin.

So I thought I would take advantage of the situation to broach a difficult subject .. 'So what would *you* like on yours then?'

And her rather unexpected reply - 'I think I'd like a couple of foxes on my coffin'

Hmmm ...

Quick trip to Sunk Island and mainly saw lambs and horses! When I got home the sparrow hawk shot into the garden, pounced on a bird, missed and went to sit in the apple tree for a bit of a think. Not a great photo as it's taken through the window (and lots of twigs!) but I love its staring eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.