Hyperion

By Hyperion

Advice from a Catapillar

I took a couple of photos this afternoon in the garden and then thought I would have a quick look at this weeks blip challenge. The optional theme of the mono Monday challenge  is Alice in Wonderland. The flower-head of this iris will soon be transformed into something spectacular. It reminded me a little of the caterpillar, but that link to the caterpillar in Alice's Adventures in Wonderland seemed a bit tenuous. In the book the hookah-smoking caterpillar is adamant about being exactly three inches high. Into the garage to get my measuring tape and to my surprise the flower-head was exactly 3 inches high! Indecision over, I would tag it for the blip challenge. 
P.S. The blip title is the title of the chapter in the book.
I have also added an extra of the chives in the garden, after seeing Black Tulips recent image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.