Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

It's not a shed!

Andrew had to keep correcting himself so I found this sign on Amazon.  We wrote a little message to Mum on the back and added our names and date.  Andrew fitted the glass (fiddly).  I had painted the 112 beading strips yesterday.  I have a bit more painting to do inside and my walls to finish.  I finished laying the paving slabs today and we spread the spare sand and relaid the grass.  It didn't rain I was just cleaning the sand off.

Dad and Sarah popped down and gave me two choices of flowers for Mum, bright pink lilies or pale pink roses.  I preferred the lilies but not the colour so it will be the pink roses.  I also asked if we could ask people to wear something pink.  Mum is having a humanist funeral and the request is going to be to wear bright and colourful clothes so we can celebrate her life rather than mourn her loss (thanks M).

I just had my guitar lesson and tomorrow will be a catching up day and hopefully some time for art.  My only garden job is to get the easel into the summer house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.