Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Kenzo

Art from last night's portrait drawing class. Very enjoyable and a great sitter.

Online meeting this morning for moderating the new hospital transport provider.

This afternoon I managed to organise a company for a riser recliners to give us a quote. Mr T is struggling on the sofa, as his back and neck don't have enough support, and it's getting almost impossible to get him up without gripping his arms, plus if the wrong things are in use at the wrong time it creates a lot of hazards.

I'm always a bit cynical with these companies that are bespoke that they set the price on what they think you'll pay. Having said that they are the only supplier that I could find of a sofa with rise/recline. It's one of those purchases that is necessity rather than choice. We chose wedgwood in 'velvet' as it was lovely and soft and Mr T liked it. It should make him a lot more comfortable as I can keep his feet elevated which will also help, and it will be easier to adjust his seating angle.

I'm watching 'Belfast' this evening. A very good film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.