Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Celebrate that she is my Mum

I was thinking a lot yesterday, and found another very relevant poem in the Loss book. As my sister said she is all around us and woven in to us.

I think the feather was her way of telling me this:

Take the Love


Take the love you had for me
and turn it into laughter
turn it into blinding light
to shine on you thereafter

Take the love you have for me
and show it to the world
something so amazing
needs to blossom and unfurl

Take the love that made us
keep it burning bright
let that fire guide you
let it warm you through the night

Take the love you shared with me
and spread it out with gladness
my life will not have been in vain
if you can fight the sadness 

Take the love my darling
it's yours to carry on
grow that love forevermore
and then I won't be gone.

I've added an extra of a screenshot of a video I sent to my sister yesterday. She really appreciated it, hearing Mum's voice and seeing her smile.

I have an assignment to upload now, and portraits from tonight's session to post on Instagram!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.