Too Late!

A trip to Llandudno would have offered endless opportunities for Alice themed shots; after all the resort milks its links with Lewis Carroll shamelessly. The ‘real’ Alice, Alice Liddell, holidayed in the town, and Wonderland themed trails and statues are sprinkled round the resort. But today’s wet and windy weather together with a busy schedule mean it’s impossible to visit. And besides, I really feel it’s almost cheating to just rely on my proximity to ‘Alice-land’ for a readymade blip. 

So instead I remember G’s grandfather’s gold pocket watch, and, having no white rabbits easily to hand, combine it with the pottery hare G bought me for my birthday. Call it poetic licence. 

‘Oh dear! oh a dear! I shall be too late!’ - probably as appropriate for me as for the White Rabbit. 


Thanks to FrankS for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.