Green Heron

A walk in the park threw up this green heron who really wasn't happy with me as you can see with the raised crest.

There were quite a few dragons up and down the small waterway and I really need to get a grip with their identities again as it's been a couple of years since we were here.

Got my phone back today which was handed in by Security at Miami airport. Unbelievably happy about it's retrieval which was majorly due to #1 son's efforts. Everything that had been blocked and cancelled has been reinstated so a relief and a trauma with everything that had gone on at home before we left I could have done without. 

On the grandmother front I've discovered that the old skills are not totally forgotten: I can still feed, wind and change a nappy on tiny Baby B like it was yesterday. It's different though in that it's all actually less stressful and the crying isn't quite as traumatic - thankfully. It's backup that I wish we had had with our kids and it's backup that I wish we could give on a regular basis here. Precious times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.