Grace

After many attempts, I finally got something. Maybe not the best shot in the world of a bird in flight, but it's the first one for me that's not a complete blur. I have to remember this is a small bird, maybe 6" in length, skimming the water for insects at a fair lick and moving erratically.

There haven't been too many Tree Swallows about yet, with spring being a bit late this year. I had to wait about at the lake shore and they came sporadically, so tracking them was really hard. They are also far away and small in the frame. This image is a decent crop, but now after editing I can appreciate their beauty and how graceful they are.

I ordered a new graphics card so I can use Topaz Sharpen. I did get it to work using the cpu preference, but it was way too slow to be practical. I hope this sort of image can be improved with it, we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.