Sunshine, clouds and a mermaid

As I hopped off the bus on the way to my Pilates class this afternoon I couldn’t resist crossing the road to take a photo of the sun, clouds and sea.  After Pilates, while I waited for the bus home, I was intrigued to see a mermaid lounging on the rocks.  She hadn’t just appeared out of the water, which would have been a great story, but was being photographed.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to find out why, but it makes for a great blip.

Today, New Zealand has recorded more than one million cases of Covid-19 since the pandemic began - a scary number for a population of 5 million. There are 9,173 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 7,927, compared to 7,943 last Tuesday. The number of people in hospital is 385, including 13 in ICU. Another 14 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 876 and the seven-day rolling average to 14.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.