Homemade Halloumi

We cycled into central Auckland first thing as our e-bikes were booked in for a service, returning home on the bus.  I had work to do, which didn’t take long and after lunch I decided to make some Halloumi.  I managed to get it done to the point of pressing it before I left for my Osteopathy appointment. After returning home I cut the pressed Halloumi into pieces and boiled them, then salted and added sweet smoked paprika and mixed herbs. We made couscous and sautéed vegetables to accompany the sautéed Halloumi for our supper.

The blip shows the finished Halloumi, and a plate of couscous, sautéed vegetables and the sautéed Halloumi.  Delicious!

There are 6,407 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 7,479, compared to 7,553 last Monday. The number of people in hospital is 368, including 18 in ICU. Another 2 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 862 and the seven-day rolling average to 15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.