New reality day 651

Today I put up the rest of the summer lights that work with solar power.

I was up last night when it was dark (the sun rose today at 4:44 am and will set at 9:42 pm, so there's not much darkness when I'm awake)  and checked on the birds and the own and my butterflies that are suppose to have light in the  dark. Only one worked. So today I tried to get them to switch on again, but it could be that they only last one season. If so I am quite disappointed. But they make nice garden decorations in any case.

I also put some seeds into the ground in the greenhouse. Zucchini and  more peas. Now one side has been planted. When we get back from Lapland I can work on the other side.

My strawberries are also rising. They have survived our harsh winter. Thanks to Blipper Anitsirk's great advice.

It seems that one vine has died during the winter but the other one shows some signs of survival.

I also put some of the cushioning out and had a nice coffee out in the yard.

Tomorrow is going to be a rainy day. But the cushioning should be all right under the terrace roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.