Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Kelpies

We left the B&B this morning and headed south, driving through Glencoe.  Some spectacular scenery, and we stopped the car a couple of times to look and take photos but once again, the rain was dreadful so we weren't outside for long.  We continued on to Falkirk where we went to see the Kelpies.  I've wanted to see them ever since they were installed and I wasn't disappointed; a superb sight.  We then carried on to the Falkirk Wheel, an impressive boat lift on the Scottish Union Canal.  I've added extras of the wheel and also a shot taken in Glencoe.

We've now moved on and are staying in the Dryburgh Abbey Hotel near St Boswells tonight.  Internet is terribly slow so hopefully I'll get this uploaded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.