Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

I'll be with you in apple blossom time

When we had the garden done last year we had three fruit trees planted; an apple, a plum and a conference pear.  The plum produced one blossom flower and no fruit, the pear produced lots of blossom and one pear, and the apple produced loads of blossom and quite a few apples.  I wasn't sure of the apple variety and was disappointed when I saw the fruits as they were quite a dark red and I'm not fond of red apples, but I needn't have worried as they didn't have the 'winey' taste I dislike and were much more like a 'Golden Delicious'.

This year, the plum has produced lots of foliage and not much blossom; I won't plan to cook a Peking Duck just yet.  The pear looks as though it could do better this year but the apple is well on track; loads of blossom so we could be in for a bumper crop.

A day spent pretty much indoors so I thought a shot of the blossom would do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.