Fug

I’m afraid I’m in a little bit of a fug today.  Late to bed and early to rise, only to find that the boiler had cut out, so not even back to bed far an extra hour or so’s zizz.
 
At first I thought it was the safety over-ride cutting out early, as pressing the reset got it going again.  I then lost an hour looking for a replacement part for a 40+ year old boiler, but it became obvious that it was the thermostat at fault as the water temperature soared.  Now I had replaced the thermostat only six years ago and was told it was one of the last few available.  Another lengthy search for something that would do and I came across lots of the original, well only eight left on the particular eBay site that I have ordered it from, and at three quarters the price that I paid six years ago.  So let’s hope the current faulty one lasts long enough for its replacement to turn up.
 
A blood run to the doctors this lunchtime, then uploaded the PowerPoint presentation (emailed to me by the organiser) onto our website so that members can look back after the meeting this evening (or in advance if any think about it . . . ).  Now for some catchup zizz so that I can be bright eyed and bushy tailed this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.