Myceliumme

By Myceliumme

Out and about

So today started with a visit to my colleague to discuss how to attenuate issues with a project. We think we have sorted it, but I'm still unhappy that this project has so many issues. I don't see what I could have done differently, apart from do **all** the production myself. However, I'm project leader so the responsibility is mine, even if the fault isn't mine. Having said that, the production aspects should still be finished in time for the research aspects to happen before the funding window closes.

After that, I went to another work-site to pick up a proof of a printed output. Kudos to my printing colleagues for coming up with a solution to a wee niggle, and delivering it so quickly.

I'm now home (it's 2:45 pm) I'm in meetings from 3pm to 5pm, then have another output to check.

As well as the pleasure in getting the proof of the printed output, I've used my new frame-bag to carry a bottle of Scotland's second-best fluid. (The best fluid is Highland Park.) Oh, and I've just received a card from an ex-partner. It's nice that we are in occasional written contact, after a very messy end to the relationship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.