Lisbon Pantheon Floor

Ok. I aten’t ded. It’s been a long hiatus, which will be backfilled over the next week or so, and we’re still here in Lisbon. But today I didn’t take the Sony and relied solely on the iPhone. Part of me ponders if I need the big camera for holidays, but then I realise - of course I do.

We wandered over some parts we’d already explored, and discovered so much that we’d overlooked the first time. This is the National Pantheon, where many august Portuguese are interred. It’s a fabulous building and this is a shot down from the dome.

For the sake of scale, Janet is in the lower right. The fellow in the middle is obviously concerned I might drop the phone. Janet did make it up onto the roof, but it’s fair to say the heat (34°c today) has had an impact. I think I’m about at 1500 shots now, and those back blips may take a while.

Home tomorrow. I bet it’s not thirty four in Gloucestershire…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.