Brendan stokes the fire on 4144

A photo I took on New Year’s Day was included in the latest edition of the Kent and East Sussex Railway Magazine, The Terrier. I was delighted by its inclusion.

It was hand held at dusk, isn’t sharp, fuzzy but was liked by Brendan and the editorial staff sufficiently to printed. I suppose it captures the light and the timelessness of firing a steam locomotive.

Over 11 hours sleep last night which for me really helped overcome jet lag. Susan was not quite so good. When my head first hit the pillow I felt too tired to sleep!

We sold the Hyundai today. Tried two online dealers We Buy Any Car and Motorway. Both gave surprisingly high quotes given its an 09 plate. Anyway, they offered considerably more than a dealer as part of a trade-in. All done, transacted in a couple of hours. We’re expecting the new car tomorrow although there is a bit of confusion as to whether it’s 12th or 13th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.