Wide Wednesday

Quite a stressful visit to the vet this morning. The vet saw the cut and prescribed either a dressing or a cone to prevent licking! I said to try a cone which lasted all of 10 secs before he wriggled out of it! The vet then tried to put a dressing on it but he was having none of that so in the dnd she said to put a sock on it when I got home. She also gave me some painkiller/anti inflammatory to give him but when we left the surgery he was no longer limping and walked home happily!

I took a taxi to my exercise class today and left Jake at home and when I got back we walked down to the river and he happily went swinming in the river collecting sticks. This is the woodland by the river which after the rain this morning was a picture of revived bluebells and blue sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.