Find that dog

Took Digby for a long walk through the woods which are full of bluebells and garlic. At one point Digby charged into the undergrowth and startled a stoat which ran along the path towards me. I initially thought it was a rat but then I noticed the black tip to the tail. At the end of the walk the path goes down to the creek and Digby was already in the water when I got down to the bottom. Fortunately the tide was in so he wasn’t wading through mud. At this stage the rain had set in and the puddles had bubbles in them! Champagne Digby loved snapping at the bubbles! It took a while to get him to come back to me after enjoying the creek.

Had another tumultuous greeting when I got back from choir practice!

Extra it was lovely to see daisies intermingled with the bluebells in one section of the wood,
Mushrooms/toadstools by the path odd in spring, I always associate them with autumn!
More bluebells!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.