Digby with ball

Had a busy day! Was invited by Jenny, a friend of Bob and Fran, for coffee this morning then I had a friend coming for lunch. I had bought a chicken carcass so made chicken stock and Fran had left a punnet of mushrooms so I made cream of mushroom soup which actually was very good, much to my amazement! Patricia arrived and we ate then walked around the village which I am still discovering. We stopped at the post office and bought a raspberry sorbet and sat in their self service cafe to eat it! Digby was lying on the floor by my feet when he suddenly began to bark at a customer, something he never normally does! I took him over to say hello to her but he still barked and I apologised and she said not to worry she liked dogs barking! She had been staring at him and I don’t think dogs like being stared at!

We got back and had a cup of tea then she left and I cleared up and took out the washing from the machine and went to home group in the next village leaving Digby! I let him know that I would be back and the welcome back was over the top! Had to take him for a walk to calm down! Just watched the end of race around the world and very happy for the winners!

Todays picture was Digby after his walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.