But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Legs Crossed.

Today started off wet and I had a cycle ride planned avoiding most of the main roads; I'm not known as a fine weather cyclist so off I went. About 15 miles into the ride I found that a longish section of green road had gone under the plough and finding a way round it took time and added distance to the ride.
The other issue was that I don't know any of the eating houses in the area and by avoiding busy roads I also avoided finding anywhere for refreshments. However, the weather dried up, became warmer and very blustery making steering a straight line difficult, it was an interesting ride.

There were very few blipping opportunities, with this one the colours and shapes on the washing line attracted my attention and it was serendipitous to see, after taking the shot, that the pair of jeans had its legs crossed. I didn't like the background colours so I removed them from everything apart from the jeans, decided that the jeans looked lonely so put the colour back in the adjacent towel as well. Although it's a technique that I know well, this is the first time that I have seen fit to actually use it. Perhaps it just means that the blip does not merit much attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.