Cathaber

By Cathaber

I've got to page 300!

Reading is something I seem to be having trouble making time for at the moment, which is a bit of a bother when I've got two books I'm supposed to be reviewing...

I have actually read the whole of this book - it's "The Distance Between Us" by Maggie O'Farrell. Last year I gave out copies of her amazing novel "The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox" on World Book Night (which is coming up again in a few days), but my copy has done a vanishing act and I'm not sure whether it had 300 pages anyway.

One of the reasons I don't get around to reading is the time I spend in blipland, which I love so much. And here I am over three-quarters of the way through Year One! It's a wonderful journey - thank you SO much for sharing it with me, all those of you who do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.