Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Island Life (#8)

Rubbish photos today in general, but I’m going to post this as typical island life.   Lots of salal , fir cones, and mossy rocks all over, and here on this path about 8 ft in front of me I surprised a mink.  They are so fast and hard to catch I only had time to point and shoot.   They are not native but were probably introduced many years ago from  a mink farm…and they’re great swimmers.  The day of the celelbration for Peter I saw one come up from the water down by the beach in the bay with a fish in it’s mouth at least 1/2 as long as it was!  But that photo is worse.  (extra)  Yesterday I posted one on my other journal I took while having coffee with Rene through the door of one running from the cabin. Rene is great with wildlife and he doesn’t have that perfect mink photo either.  He’s around so I”ll keep trying to get his face.  
  
I could also use the extra for this island series…Cedar, Douglas Fir and Arbutus trees, taken in my “back yard”

H is seriously getting into chores now so I helped with ladder to porch roof, cleaned some porch stuff as well as the bird feeders and painted a table top.   Also read and enjoyed Small Things Like These by Claire Keegan.
No plumber yet.  Rain predicted all day tomorrow.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.