Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

René, Mountain Man

Today altho it was windy for a boat ride, we went to the marina after lunch to pick up René (and bring more stuff to car and buy a few groceries) to come look at the path to the beach that he originally built for us in the late 1990s, along with a fantastic network of trails all over our property.   I”m sure he was an Inca in a former life.  He's from the Czech republic and lives on Galiano, gives me his nature calendar every year (he's a good photographer so we spent time comparing cameras.)    He was amazed our beach access lasted as long as it did , but now climate change is taking more control.   But altho he is “retired” from making trails and has some health issues,  he’ll fix it.  I know he will.    Later.   When we’ve been home and come back.  With a younger friend along.  and some bags of cement.   which he didn'tuse when he first started doing these.   

Then he wanted a cup of H’s good coffee…so that took the rest of the afternoon , the coffee at least an hour to drink…he’d still be here talking if we didn’t say we needed to take him back…it was still pretty windy.  But we are caught up with events of at least the last 5 years!    Whew!

I wanted an old blip of him, younger, but I couldn’t find it….If I was at home, I”d just flip thru my blip books ..it would be easy to find... so  there's an extra from today....showing what the tides and storms are wrecking. 

Now we’re still looking for the plumber this week….( he has his own boat) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.