Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Down to the sea!

It’s not Seattle!  :-).  We decided to get out for all of two nights and wanted to see and hear the sea, ( and not on the iPad like every other night)    It’s an easy drive to Long Beach ( but oh my I had to relearn how to get the music off my phone in the car....not enuf practice.  I know the Volvo was grateful for a drive!)  and this place with views of the sea across a short bit of sand dunes, is very uncrowded .!   We did stop at a fish place for lunch ...this is shellfish/ oyster country ... but will control ourselves .    Kind of grey and windy, but it’s wonderful to be somewhere else,  I had forgotten ..ugh..that cars drive on these endless beaches and I prefer rocks and tide pools, but this is a very relaxing view from our place.   Don’t think we’ll see a pretty sunset tonight however.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.