Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Walk in the Forest

This is a mural in the "kids' corner" of our dentist's waiting room.  I usually don't have to spend much time waiting, so I haven't really looked at it.  Today I was waiting while PD had a procedure, so I had time to notice it.  It takes up two of the 3 walls and there are leaves hanging down from the ceiling to enhance the feeling of being in the forest.  Sadly, the area has been blocked off since March 2020 due to Covid.  I hope they'll be able to reopen someday.

None of us slept well last night.  PD was nervous and Piper must have had an upset tummy because she woke me 3 times to let her out.  Then the alarm rang way too early as we had to get ready for his 7:30 appointment.  It's taking me forever to type this because I keep nodding off, so I'll have to catch up with everyone tomorrow.  

I am grateful that PD did so well (with the help of nitrous oxide) and doesn't have too much pain.  We had soup for dinner and he even managed some crackers.

The mural looks much better large. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.