Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Lots of Lines!

My abstract today started with the photo in the extra.  Can you guess what it is?  Answer will be in tomorrow's blip.  This is much more effective on the dark background.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

After doing so well during the day, PD had a rough night.  I told him to wake me if he had pain, but he didn't want to and was awake from 3 AM.  This morning after icepacks, he managed to eat some oatmeal and take a pain pill.  He felt better in about an hour and has done pretty well today with meds every 6 hours.  Tonight, I'm setting my alarm for when his pill is due to make sure it doesn't happen again!

I am grateful that the pain medicine really works and so is PD! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.