First sighting of the year...

Dragon and Damselfly season has begun for me!  Spotted this lone Large Red Damselfly with a fly friend enjoying the sunshine! Went for a lovely wander over Benfleet Downs this  morning and the whole place was alive with the sounds of birds, including a cuckoo, and the serenade of the marsh frogs who were so loud! Even saw a number of bunnies but they were a bit camera shy!

And then  I made the fatal mistake of walking home past the florist where I found my bargain hydrangea earlier in the week... today they had calla lilles!  So 3 pots for £3 each was too good to resist!! I must start walking home a different way for a while......

But a productive afternoon too - emptied the stocks and bulbs that had flowered so well over spring and got some sweet peas planted up that I'd sown from seed.  Still 2 more trays of them to find spaces for but that's for another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.