Where’s the traffic gone?

The road at the top is closed so little traffic around. I’ve used a similar shot in high key before so tried low key today.
The Co-op was very short of salad/Mediterranean type vegetables today. Not a pepper, aubergine, tomato or courgette to be seen. Except that on a trolley was a whole tray of delicious looking beefsteak tomatoes. Exactly what I fancied to make a tomato sandwich with a goodly sprinkling of sea salt. Problem was there was only one member of staff in sight and because all but one of the self service tills was out of action the lady had to serve customers. Not something you see often in the town Co-ops!
So it’s getting to teatime and I’ve nothing I fancy to eat. I’m dreaming of either that tomato sandwich or a fried noodle take away from the oriental restaurant…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.