susaninlondon

By bookworm

Park gate

At Chiswick House. I walked further today while D was playing tennis. He’s reading a biography of Walter Sickert and has been reading out some paragraphs; I think I’ll start it too.

I watched the Sewing Bee last evening, always fun, and a programme on Scottish art. As usual with these things, the camera showed the presenter’s face more than the art, but I stuck with it anyway and did find it interesting. There were some scenes in Rome, filmed of course with a drone, and the colours were so garish that I finally did something I’ve been meaning to do ever since we got this tv, namely change the colour setting. It’s much better now. But why didn’t I do it before? It’s amazing how the eye adjusts to things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.