Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Wildflowers

I collected yet more medication from the pharmacy this morning and took today's picture of some of the many wildflowers along my “one street”.

We then went to Cambridge as my husband had an afternoon appointment at Addenbookes hospital. We spent some time in town having coffee and then lunch. We left the town with plenty of time to get to Addenbrookes, however, our bus clipped its nearside wing-mirror on some road works along the road so we all had to get off and wait for another bus. Fortunately it was just a few steps away otherwise I would have been calling a taxi as, by that time in the day, my husband could not walk very far. We were still in good time for his appointment including time to drink more coffee at the hospital.

The temperature today at noon today was sixteen degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.