Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fallen

A couple of home visits to check on accommodation for Ukrainian guests today, as well as a visit into the offices to catch up with colleagues.  It was quite opportune because the other members of the licensing team were all in, as well as the manager, so we could plan out our priorities going forward.

Between visits I popped in to Weston Park at lunchtime to see what colour was in the gardens and parkland.  I have to say it is looking spectacular with the rhododendrons, bluebells, and other plants providing a really colourful display.  The area was a hive of activity as preparations were ongoing for a large wedding at the weekend.

I took myself down to an area where bluebells grow in the open, similar to last week's Rannerdale image.  The corms will also get protected by bracken that grows over the area later in the season.  I was saddened to see what of the trees had succumbed to the storms.  I put the drone up and just liked the pattern the fallen trunk and branches had made on the ground, complete with the bluebells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.