Week 2

And... breathe. 

I think all the news is positive today. Well, almost all.

The heating engineer did get the parts he needed. He did come back to fix my boiler this morning, as promised. It did switch itself on at 17:15, as promised. 

Then after he left I went into town for session 2 of my anti-glucose campaign. It was positive too. Certainly in my case, the more I learn about what foods to avoid (everything I enjoy) and why, the more chance I have of succeeding. 

On my way back to the car (see below) I did permit myself an Americano and a piece of cake to celebrate. I selected the smallest and lightest looking cake, obviously. Victoria sponge. 

The fly in the ointment is that the engineer arrived almost an hour later than expected, and finished only 30 minutes before my groupthink event. That did not leave enough time for me to walk there. My plans for today's exercise were thwarted. 

There will be other days. More predictable days. I will also get better at changing my plans when required, and going out walking in the rain after dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.