Quick trip to town

Early start as apparently Phin woke our son and his partner up before 7 by banging on the kitchen door (directly underneath the ward bedroom) so they’d been up and walked the dogs by the time we surfaced just after 8.

M and I had a bacon and egg roll for breakfast whilst the others went for the healthy muesli route! They nipped up to the supermarket to put their car on charge whilst I tidied up the breakfast things and after a quick cup of tea they packed up and I dropped them to their car.
I did a very fast walk round the estate and then caught up on the ironing before we headed in to meet Miss PHL and drop off all the clothes/camping equipment to her at the flat.

As it was well after lunchtime by this time we headed up to the St James quarter for a late lunch and then took Miss PHL to pick up a microfibre towel and some waterproof trousers for her trip.

Dinner was leftovers and an early night as all this walking is tweaking my back and knee joints!

Blip is of a ghost sign on St Mary’s street taken out of the car window as we drove over to the flat, I think it’s of a loan company but will need to take a proper look next time I’m in town.

Backblipped Thursday 12th for Sunday 8th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.