Out on a school night

We were looking at cruises yesterday (as you do) and realised that the shop we were on previously was doing a repositioning cruise in March next year. Soooo 35 minutes after I dialed the contact centre I was connected to the loveliest operator who was able to change our existing booking to this new cruise. Only took an hour and 10 minutes as she had to keep checking with a colleague but she was very professional and we’ve saved ourselves a bit if cash and will now be away for 3 weeks instead of 17 nights!

I tried to fit in some walking but it was tricky as I had to be in town for late afternoon to meet friends for dinner. The 4 of us worked together (between Edinburgh and Cardiff) and as Kaf (Cardiff) was in Edinburgh for a few days with her husband we’d planned to meet for dinner.

The afternoon disappeared in a flurry of bits and pieces before I headed for the bus. I'd planned to head in a little early so I could walk around town before meeting one friend for pre dinner cocktails but the bus had other ideas and didn’t turn up. By the time I got into town I had to rush to make it on time!

Cocktails were lovely and dinner at the Vietnamese restaurant was delicious. Lots of catch up chat and a few selfies at the end.

Bus home and straight to bed! Completely forgot it was MonoMonday and eventually backblipping Monday’s blip on Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.