River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Another Building Site in Llangefni

Today’s Blip is of a building site - https://www.northwaleschronicle.co.uk/news/19419640.eyesore-burgess-site-developed-housing-remaining-derelict-decade/ - 
but when I worked in Llangefni this was where Burgess stood - http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/wales/north_west/7733038.stm
I was just about to go into the Iceland shop when I noticed how blue the sky was, I’d noticed the tall crane as I was driving in.
Bought some Jersey Royal new potatoes at Tatws Trading on the market, had a quick walk round, called in Home Bargains then home for a cup of tea and got some washing done and dried outdoors too!
Guess what? I’m tired … is it bedtime yet?
Extra photo of Cefni river which looks beautiful and is very clean, no rubbish!
It’s very very windy this evening :-(( Last night it was so still and quiet I heard the owls hooting as I drifted off to sleep …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.