Apple

I expect the students to object when I turned up at this afternoon's revision class and confessed that I'd not finished marking the case studies. However, in the end it went well, as I juggled 16 in the room and 16 online, and there were enough questions for 80 minutes. As I left, one student ran after me to thank me for opening his eyes to a new subject area, and for introducing him to the person in our group who will supervise his final-year project. I never cease to be touched when I connect with smart young people in this way. The same thing happened eight years ago when И took my course, and she's still working with me.


After that, I called in on Mum, who wasn't feeling great - due to starting new medication and losing her appetite as a result. After a couple of biscuits and a glass of water, she was rather better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.