Wallflower

It was a lovely morning, I got the washing  machine going before I headed out for my early morning constitutional.  BB was ready for school when I got back and he headed off for another exam.  I logged on early and didn’t stop all day.  BB returned from his exam and as I was in the middle of a meeting I couldn’t even ask him how it went.  He did eventually tell me it was ok.
 
He went to bed after lunch.  He said he was tired and appeared a good while later, having just woken up.  All in all my day was very busy again.  Another impossible task to be tackled – but that’s tomorrow’s job.
 
We had some wind and rain which was not good for my washing.  It would have been dry, then got damp, then dried, and was damp when it was brought in.
 
I made a pasta dish- a kind of asparagus and pea carbonara concoction – with home grown asparagus from my next door neighbour.
 
Later I went for a walk and BB went out to kick a ball around with a few friends – a good way to de-stress after exams and studying.
 
The wallflower in the centre of town is looking lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.