Teasel

By Teasel

Rainbow

First day at work this week and it came as a bit of a shock to the system.  The calendar said I was due to be in the office today, but I couldn’t remember whether there was a reason for that or not.  I got up a bit too late to get the usual bus, so was on the next one.  When I got into the office and logged on, I realised I had to be there to go to an in person meeting in the Parliament.  Just as well I didn’t just decide to work at home.  As ever after a few days off, there was a mountain of emails to be waded through as well as the new ones coming in at the top of my in box.   And there were meetings and calls to be dealt with.
 
My plan to pop out for a sandwich and a blip were scuppered by rain.  It was a beautiful morning when I left home this morning, but it was pouring at lunchtime.  I went to the canteen instead, which is never my first choice.  I then had to borrow a brolly from a colleague to go out to my meeting.  There was a  gathering outside parliament, but it didn’t impede my ability to get in and through security.  The meeting went well, and then I was back out in the rain to walk back up the hill to the office.
 
I worked later than I should have done, but was rewarded with a rainbow when I went in search of my bus home.  BB was still working hard when I got home.  He’s stressed.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.