Hitchcock

I am now pretty sure the occupants of the willow tree are two juvenile owls and their mother, who I think is trying to teach them to fly. Tonight one of the young flew across to an adjacent tree about 100 feet away. The mother did not seem to be in the willow.

Before long three crows showed up and harassed the young owl causing it to lose its footing and flap about. Apparently owls and crows are mortal enemies. The way they swarmed and the cacophony of calls was reminiscent of Hitchcock.

A while later the mother flew out of the woods beyond and drew the crows after her away from her offspring. The young owl could then fly back to the safety of the willow. I did capture it flying, but it was a less dramatic image.

I did a round trip from LR to Topaz Sharpen, which really does a great job, almost too much so on the crow that I thought about masking it out of the sharpening process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.