Aqueduct Graffiti

Reading up on dragonflies I saw that the Lakeside Nature Reserve near Ash Vale is supposed to be a hotspot with up to 24 species in residence, according to the British Dragonfly Society. As this is one of my local areas, I headed over for a leisurely walk and investigation. Well it was either too cold, too early or I was too blind, but I saw nothing ... even the birds on the fishing lakes were few and far between.  Mind you I don't really recall seeing dragonflies here.

I extended my walk out onto the Blackwater Path running along the River Blackwater to where the Basingstoke Canal crosses it, and the adjacent A322 Blackwater-by-pass, via an aqueduct. There is some graffiti under the bridge which has been there a few years, but is still looking in pristine condition.  Recalling Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday Challenge of lines I took an abstract of one of the pieces emphasising the lines of brickwork and rainbow colours (full image in extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.