CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Two Afternoon Visitors

Sweet Moira has been very sick for two days with vomiting and diarrhea. I have spent almost all of the day with her in my lap. Kids always want for you to love on them when they are sick! she took a short nap and I uploaded a photo to blip when for some reason my computer refused to work!!! I have really loved how some days my plans get changed from what I thought I would be blipping. It is always a surprise and many times so much better than what I thought.

After Moira woke up from her nap, I put her shoes on to take her outside for a breath of fresh air (we both needed it). before I opened the doors out to the patio, she was excitedly pointing out the ducks in the pool. This was too much for the dogs, so I had to quickly put them away in another room. They would have liked duck soup for dinner! It was kinda hard taking a photo of these ducks with a toddler in my arms trying to get down to see them. They let me get pretty close before flying off.

When my husband came home, Moira could not wait to take him out on the patio to show him the BIG MESS that the ducks made in the pool and on the patio! She was so cute about. I don't think she will quickly forget our two afternoon visitors.

Thank you all for sharing your nightstand reading. I have taken notes for some summer reading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.